Deleting the Negative

Yesterday I noticed I had received two comments on a couple of old posts; since I’ve been a slacker and haven’t blogged recently! One was a very sweet and heartfelt comment from a lovely woman who left a much appreciated comment that I will cherish. Another comment was from a not so nice person. He thought I was being petty about my former neighbor who was accusing me of stealing, even though I caught her stealing clothes from me! I suppose you can’t please everyone online, and people can be really tough and mean when they’re hiding behind a computer screen. It takes a lot of hate and anger to post a rude comment on someone’s blog; but I put myself out there, so negative comments are bound to happen. But, because this is my “happy” place, I promptly deleted his comment. It’s not that I can’t handle his comment, but because I don’t want to have negativity in my life. Anyone that knows my traumatic situation with my former neighbor knows that I was the victim and anyone in my situation would have done what they could to alleviate it. Again, she was evicted for her criminal activity, not me!

But, reading that comment makes me realize how far I’ve come from where I was back when I blogged about my neighbor in July 2013. I won’t lie, that negative comment did upset me, but the longer I thought about it, I realize that anyone can be a hate mongering troll on the internet. You can disagree with someone without being rude! But, I’ve given the troll enough of my attention. My blog is my happy place, if I want to keep it drama and negative free, then I will. Granted, we all have to vent and once I do I feel better. I still think about my former neighbor, both in fear she may return, as well as hoping she is doing better and changed her life. Since my former neighbor moved out, we have a new neighbor who isn’t so quiet. But, I’ve decided to deal with it because I can’t handle any more issues with neighbors, or anyone, for that matter. I tell myself that I need to avoid negative people, per doctors orders.

So, if you’re a troll, I’ll delete you. If you disagree with me, that’s fine, just be cordial about it.

Leave a Reply

